Skip to content
Maret 12, 2010 / Adilahat

Soundtrack Piala Dunia (World Cup) 2010

World Cup 2010 will held soon. All people in the world are happy. I watched cocacola advertisement at TV, and I listen that Soundtrack of World Cup 2010. Then, I’m gogling for the information. And I got it.. DOWNLOAD…

Album: Troubadour

Genre: Reggae, Alternative Hiphop

Released: February, 2009

Download

Wavin’ Flag is one of the songs included into the second studio album of K’naan which is available since the end of the last month. The single appears as new #99 on Billboard Hot 100 Chart. The album sold about 15,000 copies on its first week of release. Other songs released are: ABc’s, Somalia, Bang Bang, Dreamer, If Rap Gets Jealous and I Come Prepared. K’naan is a Somali Canadian rapper, poet and musician. This singer has a strong influence from Bob Marley and his voice has been compared to Emimem. (http://www.yoursonglyrics.com/waving-flag-knaan/)

Wavin’ Flag Lyric:

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

And then it goes back, and then it goes back

And then it goes back

Born to a throne, stronger than Rome

But Violent prone, poor people zone

But it’s my home, all I have known

Where I got grown, streets we would roam

But out of the darkness, I came the farthest

Among the hardest survival

Learn from these streets, it can be bleak

Except no defeat, surrender retreat

So we struggling, fighting to eat and

We wondering when we’ll be free

So we patiently wait, for that fateful day

It’s not far away, so for now we say

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

And then it goes back, and then it goes back

And then it goes back

So many wars, settling scores

Bringing us promises, leaving us poor

I heard them say, love is the way

Love is the answer, that’s what they say,

But look how they treat us, make us believers

We fight their battles, then they deceive us

Try to control us, they couldn’t hold us

Cause we just move forward like Buffalo Soldiers

But we struggling, fighting to eat

And we wondering, when we’ll be free

So we patiently wait, for that faithful day

It’s not far away, but for now we say

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

And then it goes back, and then it goes back

And then it goes back

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

And then it goes back, and then it goes back

And then it goes back

(Ohhhh Ohhhh Ohhhhh Ohhhh)

And everybody will be singing it

(Ohhhh Ohhhh Ohhhhh Ohhhh)

And you and I will be singing it

(Ohhhh Ohhhh Ohhhhh Ohhhh)

And we all will be singing it

(Ohhh Ohh Ohh Ohh)

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

And then it goes back, and then it goes back

And then it goes back

When I get older, I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom, just like a Waving Flag

And then it goes back, and then it goes back

And then it goes back

When I get older, when I get older

I will be stronger, just like a Waving Flag

Just like a Waving Flag, just like a Waving flag

Flag, flag, Just like a Waving Flag.

  1. solusi berpromosi / Apr 4 2010 1:57 am

    Sumpah gw suka bgt nih lagu. Makasih mas. salam kenal😉

    adilahat: lam knal jg… ^_^

  2. izma / Mar 28 2010 6:29 am

    oke bangetttsss……

    adilahat: yups, te o pe be ge te dah…🙂

  3. sugeng / Mar 26 2010 2:30 am

    lagunya emang keren neh, mantap banget salut buat penyanyinya

    adilahat: iyah…keren banget lagunya…

  4. gualetar / Mar 21 2010 11:19 pm

    The subject is fully clear but why does the text lack clarity? But in general your blog is great.

    adilahat: thanks..i’m sorry for my mistake…hehe

  5. ZAREMA / Mar 19 2010 7:29 pm

    Thanks the author for article. The main thing do not forget about users, and continue in the same spirit.

    adilahat: you’re welcome..ok we are together to continue the spirit🙂

Tinggalkan Balasan

